Creating meaningful technologies for better horse care

Our mission

Horses are very sensitive animals, they need constant and particular attention. But nowadays we are limited to the amount of physical observation needed to keep the horses in check. It takes time and constant human observation, which is not an optimal solution. Our aim is to offer solutions to improve the quality of follow-up in order to detect the distress situation and save time in the intervention delay.

At Horse Cape, we believe we can bring the benefits of technologies for better horse care. For this purpose we bring experts from engineering to vet sciences together to work on bettering the future of horse care.

 

 

remy_thellier_plessis-13-copie-1

Horse Cape 24/7

The first solution developed for vets and equine sector professionals. Horse Cape 24/7 is a monitoring system which triggers alert when your horse is in distress.

chrono24

24/7 Monitoring

Monitoring your horse's vital signs and get accurate data as a veterinarian product

share

Data sharing

Share your horse's information with your team. They can access the data monitoring, be alerted or access the alert report, and exchange daily information with you.

alerte

Alert triggering

Receive an alert when your horse is in a distress situation such as colics.

Horse Cape in video

About us

When it all started, Rémy Thellier and Philippine Lauzanne, two industrial engineers and passionate horse riders, were confronted with the fragile health of their horses. With the will to change the care of pathologies they decided to find solutions and created the Horse Cape company.

From there, they met Dr. Claire Scicluna, equine vet from Equ’Institut. From this meeting an unique partnership was formed, leading to a new approach of equine vet monitoring.

After three years of market validation, and technologies experimentations and development they found the way to help owners and vets in their horse’s check-ups.

For this purpose they gather a multidisciplinary team with the best experts in their field, to develop veterinarian, reliable and safe solutions.

Our values

horse

CREATE MEANINGFUL PRODUCTS

Our goal is to bring the benefits of new technologies for your horse’s health. We create products in order to reduce the vet intervention delay and thus increase the chances of recovery and decrease the medical intervention costs.

engineermaster2

MASTER THE GLOBAL ENGINEERING

With the aim to master global engineering, we make sure there is no compromise on the technical and component choices for your horse’s health. Besides, it allows us to be more reactive on specifics demands and development of new features. 

evolving

EVOLVE WITH YOUR NEEDS

Our will is to offer products which can be adapted to any part of the world, without technological barriers. Moreover, each product can be updated regularly in order to improve the software and offer new features which meet your needs. 

 

veterinaire

FULFILL THE VET REQUIREMENTS

To meet the vets’ needs and requirements we work closely with Equ’Institut, a French association for veterinary research. Our vet partners are independent from the company ensuring the integrity of the products.

They support us

logo-final-equinstitut

label-hippolia

tonic-incubation_large

uk-lebanon-tech-hub

fondation-cenrtale-intiatives

centrale-lille

Get ready for the future of veterinary monitoring!

Subscribe to be the first to discover our products.

Or follow us on social media:

Contact us : contact@horse-cape.com

Horse Cape

at Tonic Incubation

8 boulevard Louis XIV

59046 LILLE Cedex

France

Creating meaningful technologies for better horse care

Notre mission

Les chevaux sont des animaux très sensibles, ils ont besoin d’une attention particulière. Aujourd’hui seules des observations physiques nous permettent de savoir si nos chevaux sont en bonne santé. Malheureusement, ces observations sont ponctuelles et ne permettent pas toujours un suivi régulier. Notre volonté est donc de proposer des solutions qui améliorent la qualité du suivi des chevaux, dans le but de détecter les situations de détresse. Notre objectif est de réduire le délai d’intervention du vétérinaire quand le cheval a un problème de santé, afin d’augmenter ses chances de rétablissement.
Chez Horse Cape nous sommes persuadés que nous pouvons apporter le bénéfice des nouvelles technologies pour améliorer la santé des chevaux. Dans ce but, nous amenons les experts de l’ingénierie à la science vétérinaire, à travailler ensemble sur les problématiques de la santé des chevaux.

 

 

remy_thellier_plessis-13-copie-1

Horse Cape 24/7

La première solution de monitoring développée pour les vétérinaires et les professionnels de la filière équine. Horse Cape 24/7 est un système de monitoring qui vous alerte quand votre cheval a un problème de santé.

chrono24

Suivi 24h/24

Suivez votre cheval 24h24 et 7j/7. Retrouvez ses mouvements et son activité, ainsi que des paramètres comme la sudation. Vous pourrez déterminer si votre cheval a trop chaud ou trop froid, s'il mange bien et s'il est actif.

share

Partage d'informations

Partagez avec votre entourage les informations sur votre cheval. Cette fonctionnalité permet d'accéder aux données de suivi, d'être alerté quand vous n'êtes pas là, de recevoir les rapports des alertes émises et d'échanger quotidiennement avec vous.

alerte

Lancement d'alerte

Recevez une alerte quand votre cheval connaît une situation risquée pour sa santé, par exemple quand il est en colique ou lorsque votre jument va mettre bas.

Horse Cape en vidéo

A propos de Horse Cape

Au commencement, Rémy Thellier et Philippine Lauzanne, deux ingénieurs passionnés d’équitation, étaient confrontés à la santé fragile de leurs chevaux. Avec la volonté d’améliorer la prévention des pathologies, ils ont décidé de trouver des solutions et ont créé Horse Cape.

Ils ont rencontré le Dr. Claire Scicluna, vétérinaire équin. Depuis cette rencontre, un partenariat unique a émergé, menant à une nouvelle approche du suivi vétérinaire équin.

Après de nombreuses recherches, d’expérimentations et de développement, ils ont trouvé la solution pour aider les propriétaires et les vétérinaires dans le suivi de leurs chevaux.

Dans ce but, ils ont réuni une équipe pluridisciplinaire avec les meilleurs experts, pour développer des solutions vétérinaires, fiables et inoffensives. 

Nos valeurs

horse

CREER DES PRODUITS SIGNIFICATIFS

Notre philosophie est d’apporter les nouvelles technologies au bénéfice de la santé de vos chevaux. Nous concevons nos produits dans le but de réduire le délai d’intervention vétérinaire, afin d’augmenter les chances de rétablissement du cheval et de réduire les frais médicaux.

engineermaster2

MAÎTRISER L’INGÉNIERIE

Nous maîtrisons toute la conception et le développement de nos produits, et ce dans le but de ne faire aucun compromis sur les technologies et les composants choisis pour la santé de vos chevaux. De plus, cela nous permet d’être plus réactif sur des demandes spécifiques et le développement de nouvelles fonctionnalités.

evolving

EVOLUER AVEC VOS BESOINS

Notre volonté est de proposer des produits qui s’adaptent partout dans le monde, où que vous soyez. De plus, chaque produit peut être régulièrement mis à jour afin d’améliorer le logiciel et proposer de nouvelles fonctionnalités qui répondent à vos besoins.

 

veterinaire

RESPECTER L’EXIGENCE VÉTÉRINAIRE

Afin de respecter les exigences des vétérinaires et de répondre à leurs besoins, nous travaillons avec Equ’Institut, une association française de recherche vétérinaire. Notre partenaire vétérinaire est un organisme indépendant, il est ainsi garant de l’intégrité de nos produits.

Ils nous soutiennent

logo-final-equinstitut

label-hippolia

tonic-incubation_large

uk-lebanon-tech-hub

fondation-cenrtale-intiatives

centrale-lille

Soyez prêt pour l'avenir du suivi vétérinaire !

Abonnez-vous pour être le premier à découvrir nos produits.

Ou suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :

Contactez-nous : contact@horse-cape.com

Horse Cape

Chez Tonic Incubation

8 boulevard Louis XIV

59046 LILLE Cedex

France